TESTIMONIALS

    5 star review  Karen was absolutely wonderful delivering our antenatal intensive class, it was highly informative, relaxed and lots of laughs along the way. Thank you so much Karen, we are extremeky grateful

    thumb Bec Harris
    2/25/2018

    positive review  We decided from an early stage in the pregnancy (DD August 2018) this was our first baby and my husband and I knew we wanted to engage a doula for practical and emotional support. After doing some research we locked in Karen. Some of the reasons why we decided to do so... -We had a natural connection with Karen and felt calm/relaxed even from the first ph call. -Experienced midwife - extensive knowledge about the birth process and hospital system and hypno birthing - passionate - genuine and welcoming We were given balanced information and questions to consider to allow us to make decisions that were in our best interests and truly what we wanted for our journey and the birth of our baby girl. We could not fault the support, care and assistance we’ve received from Karen and we thankfully were able to experience the calm birth that we wished for and so much more. Both my husband and I would highly recommend the support of Karen at Embracing Birth.

    thumb Jeannie Bailey
    10/01/2018

    5 star review  My wife Amanda and I came to utilising the wonderful services of Karen / Embracing Birth as we were from Tamworth and due to give birth in Newcastle in August 2016. From the very first contact with Karen, her warmth and caring nature was at the forefront of each pre birth meeting. We were nervous second time parents, following the stillbirth of our son in September 2015 and Karen's services helped to mitigate our nervousness and strategies to aleviate our stresses. We also performed a private ante natal class with Karen and this fully explained things occuring before, during and after birth. When it came time for Amanda to give birth, it was almost midnight and our baby girl came in quite a rush, but no matter the hour, Karen calmly met us at our motel and aided us getting to John Hunter and was present alongside hospital staff to help Amanda to stay calm (even though the labour ended up approx. 50 minutes). During the labour process, all the things which were discussed in tuition with Karen pre birth, came to fruition (breathing techniques, massage and being well informed about the various stages of the labour process) and our Baby girl was born drug/intervention free. We had never heard of a Doula or the services on offer, but could not recommend highly enough Karen for her realistic, affordable and knowledgeable care. Thankyou Karen, with all our hearts. Amanda, Richard, Quinn & Bonnie Johnston

    thumb Richard Johnston
    8/22/2016

    5 star review  Karen is a wealth of information, during our hypnobirth classes she has assisted with my many questions on pregnancy, birthing and also baby. I feel like I am more prepared and less anxious than I was prior to the classes. Thanks Karen!

    thumb Sarah Roxby
    4/03/2015

    5 star review  My husband and I attended Karen’s birthing class last weekend and found it very helpful for soon to be first time parents. Her warming personality made us feel comfortable . It certainly was worth the hours drive for !

    thumb Britt Sneddon
    6/19/2018

    5 star review  we had such a great experience with Karen last week at our private hypnobirthing class. We are getting ready for our second baby to join us. Learning techniques to bring our baby into this world in a much carmer way using breathing techniques, visualizations, music, smells and touch is such a relaxing way to prepare for the labour. Karen was able to taylour the program our specific needs and concerns. looking forward to the big day more than ever now.

    thumb Katie Louise Bates
    8/20/2017

    5 star review  I cannot recommend Karen enough! Nick and I worked with Karen to prepare us for a beautiful natural birth and that's exactly what we had. Giving birth to Harry was the most amazing and fearless experience. Thank you Karen Scanlen x

    thumb Jess Miller
    2/04/2016

    5 star review  Very easy to learn from such an energetic happy teacher.

    thumb Matt Lerch
    8/14/2015

    5 star review  My husband and I attended Karen’s hypnobirthing classes. These classes were amazing! Karen’s calming, positive and empowering nature completely put my husband and I at ease for the big day. The techniques and knowledge Karen provided us with were invaluable. We are now so excited for our baby’s birthing day! Being a midwife I thought I knew it all! But Karen has provided me with invaluable tools, techniques and knowledge that will allow my baby’s birthing day to be even more special than I ever could have imagined it. Thank you so much Karen for all you have taught us!

    thumb Kirsten Sands
    2/13/2018