TESTIMONIALS

    5 star review  My husband and I attended Karen’s hypnobirthing classes. These classes were amazing! Karen’s calming, positive and empowering nature completely put my husband and I at ease for the big day. The techniques and knowledge Karen provided us with were invaluable. We are now so excited for our baby’s birthing day! Being a midwife I thought I knew it all! But Karen has provided me with invaluable tools, techniques and knowledge that will allow my baby’s birthing day to be even more special than I ever could have imagined it. Thank you so much Karen for all you have taught us!

    Kirsten Sands Avatar Kirsten Sands
    February 13, 2018

    4 star review  My partner and I found Karen's class to be very informative and after her class are feeling more confident about what we need to do pre, during and post birth 🙂

    Penny Alison Avatar Penny Alison
    January 9, 2017

    5 star review  Karen had very useful information delivered in a positive atmosphere. She encourage my partner and I to ask questions and had open communication in all areas. She is very patient and I would recommend her to any new parents with any questions or concerns.

    Sarah Grace Avatar Sarah Grace
    November 11, 2017

    5 star review  My husband and I welcomed our baby girl, Adelaide, into the world on the 28th of January this year. I was lucky enough to birth through the wonderful Belmont Midwifery Group and the whole experience was incredible. In addition to the superb care I received from the midwife, my husband and I had the privilege and honour of being supported through the pregnancy and labour by Karen - a wonderful doula and genuinely lovely human. We completed our Hypnobirthing course with Karen and she was present during the labour. The skills my husband and I learned from the course were invaluable (truly) and having Karen’s calm, caring and maternal energy in the birthing suite was so reassuring. I’m utterly delighted to say that I really couldn’t have imagined a more amazing birth and Karen’s support and knowledge was an integral part of it. We couldn’t recommend Karen and Embracing Birth more highly. Thank you Karen.

    Alexis Presker Avatar Alexis Presker
    March 2, 2018

    5 star review  I wish words could explain how grateful we are to of met this wonderful women, after my first child I was so fearful of labour & thanks to Karen we had the most incredible birth ever.. I knew exactly what my body was doing & could enjoy it so much more.. My husband was so hands on aswell after hearing what his roll is in being apart of birth & it was so special for us both.. I walked away feeling so empowered & have been blessed with such a calm happy baby which I believe is from this! Xx

    Claire Denison Avatar Claire Denison
    May 16, 2016

    5 star review  Karen is fabulous! After hearing about Embracing Birth from a friend, my husband and I decided it sounded like something which would be beneficial to us in preparation for the birth of our second child. Karen helped me pinpoint exactly what I was feeling anxious about and gave both of us practical tools to help relax me and prepare us both for a calm, gentle birth. Karen provided great support and follow up after our class, and definitely contributed to my calmer and happier mindset throughout birth and with our newborn. Highly recommend!

    Anita Gordon Avatar Anita Gordon
    July 28, 2018

    5 star review  Nathan and I completed the 1 day antenatal class with Karen recently, we had such a good day! Learnt everything possible and had all of our questions answered. Karen kept it interesting and had us attentive at every minute. We have just started our hypnobirthing classes with Karen & are loving it! We feel so ready and excited to welcome our baby into the world! thank you Karen

    Hannah Wood Avatar Hannah Wood
    February 5, 2016

    5 star review  After struggling to find a class that could accommodate my husbands working hours Karen was recommended to us by our obstetrician. We completed a one day private class in the comfort of Karen's home where she made us feel welcomed and relaxed. She was able to share/teach her knowledge without overwhelming us or feeling intimidated by the upcoming birth of our first child. We left feeling confident and supported. When I went into labor I used the knowledge that Karen had passed on and her confidence that I could have the natural birth I wished for. After a quick and calm labor we welcomed our baby boy into the world ready to use our newly found skills learned from Karen. I recommend Karen to any expecting parents!

    Rebecca Barker Avatar Rebecca Barker
    December 6, 2016

    5 star review  Karen is very knowledgable and gives lots of practical tips and advice on hypnobirthing. As first time parents my wife and I got a lot of out of the classes

    Andrew Pye Avatar Andrew Pye
    July 13, 2017