TESTIMONIALS

    4 star review  My partner and I found Karen's class to be very informative and after her class are feeling more confident about what we need to do pre, during and post birth 🙂

    Penny Alison Avatar Penny Alison
    January 9, 2017

    5 star review  Being new parents hubby and i had no idea what we were in for and afraid of the Unknown. We attended one of Karen's Antenatal classes and it was just amazing!!! We were both on the edges of our seats of how fun and informative she was. Being in a class room all day, I surely thought that hubby would lose focus and not pay attention. But Karen included daddy's and kept it extremely fun for them as well. We walked out feeling calm, prepared and ready for the journey of delivery and being parents. Thank you so much Karen! Best thing I ever did during my pregnancy. Highly recommended!

    Bek Wills Avatar Bek Wills
    February 9, 2016

    positive review  A friend recommend Karen to us and after reading her online reviews and speaking to her, I knew she was the right fit for my husband and I with our first pregnancy. Over two Saturdays we undertook her Hypnobirthing class, and I can honestly say that I never thought we’d both enjoy learning about birth so much. Karen is incredibly kind, warm and professional, and her classes are conducted in small groups, where you feel safe and comfortable to ask anything. Karen was very thorough, and while we learnt a lot, we were not overwhelmed at any stage. With a few months left until our baby’s birth, both my husband and I feel prepared, calm and excited for the challenge. Karen has an incredibly positive energy and I really value how much that has affected us in preparing for a positive birthing experience. Karen will also be attending our birth as a Doula, and we are both so happy that she will be an ongoing part of our experience. Thank you Karen. Tim and Sarah

    Sarah Kate Avatar Sarah Kate
    October 25, 2018

    5 star review  Highly recommend this amazing lady! I was a little late in booking in for prenatal classes through the hospital and thankgod I was because I looked for private classes and I found Karen!! Being unorganized at that point was the best thing that could have happened! My husband Chris and I attended 3 nightly classes with Karen in the comfort of her own home on nights that were suitable for us. She was fantastic! I was worried about my husband getting bored and falling asleep but Karens beautiful bubbly personality kept things interesting and after the first session he actually couldn't wait for the next one! I believe education is a must when it comes to pregnancy and understanding all the different stages and the options available to you. Thanks to Karen we felt so comfortable and confident after completing her sessions. We had a natural birth and it was so nice to see her during her shifts at the hospital to share our experience with her after Harvey arrived! Karen teaches with passion and you can really tell she loves what she does, she was such a great support and we thank her very much! Xx

    Amy Houston Avatar Amy Houston
    June 16, 2016

    positive review  Karen is a wealth of knowledge and a fantastic teacher. Both my husband and I are first time parents and were unsure of how the birth would go, however Karen was able to make us both feel empowered and in control. Hypnobirthing not only put me in the right frame often for birth, but it also gave my husband a specific role to play on the day and he knew exactly what I needed at each step. The affirmation tracks, the water therapy and light touch massage were all amazing on the day. I’m happy to say the resources helped me in the later stages of pregnancy, during labour and now as a mum of a happy and calm little baby girl. If you’re feeling anxious about the birth process, you need to give this lady a call. I would 100% recommend Karen <3

    Cynthia Hamilton Avatar Cynthia Hamilton
    July 5, 2019

    5 star review  Karen is worth her weight in gold! We did hypnobirthing classes with Karen and also had her support us as a doula through our daughter’s birth and she helped us have a really beautiful and positive birth. The hypnobirthing classes were fantastic and well worth our time. We learned so much and Karen made it a lovely, relaxed learning environment. We also really liked that she shared from her many years of experience as a midwife and a doula. We were so glad to also have Karen as part of our “baby team” as our doula. She helped us to use many of the techniques we learned during the hypnobirthing class but we mostly just loved having her calming presence in the room during the birth. Having such an experienced, nurturing and relaxed person in the room meant that my husband felt empowered to be as involved as possible and I felt confident and relaxed in my body’s ability to birth our baby. Karen also took some photos for us during the birth which capture so many precious moments. Aside from Karen’s presence on the birthing day, we also really appreciated her antenatal support. Nothing was ever too much trouble and she helped us feel comfortable about our baby’s induction (which we were feeling nervous about). Karen and the hypnobirthing classes were instrumental in us having the beautiful and positive birth that we hoped for. Highly recommended!

    Marissa Be Avatar Marissa Be
    June 8, 2018

    5 star review  I found embracing birth a great help. I was extremely anxious about the unknown of childbirth and Karen was amazing. Unfortunately my path took a turn at the last minute and I had a spike in blood pressure. After 3 failed attempts at induction I had to have an emergency c section. To say I was petrified was an understatement but with the assistance of the Hypnobirthing program and a last minute chat with Karen I was completely calm going into surgery. I still use these techniques today to cope with day to day stress. Thanks Karen, you're a gem.

    Tracy Riveros Avatar Tracy Riveros
    April 17, 2015

    5 star review  Very easy to learn from such an energetic happy teacher.

    Matt Lerch Avatar Matt Lerch
    August 14, 2015

    5 star review  Thank you so much for your expertise and advice Karen. I found the birth debrief service you provided to be invaluable in helping me choose a birth provider for this pregnancy. Discussing what I have learned from past births and the type of birth experience I would like this time really helped to clarify the type of provider that would be a good fit for me, what questions to ask and also giving me the confidence to change providers if they weren’t right. Choosing a birth support team is such an important part of preparing for birth! Your experience and impartial guidance really helped me to feel confident in my choice. I highly recommend having a birth brief/debrief with Karen to have a beautiful birth �

    Peta Wilson Avatar Peta Wilson
    April 8, 2019