TESTIMONIALS

    5 star review  Highly recommend this amazing lady! I was a little late in booking in for prenatal classes through the hospital and thankgod I was because I looked for private classes and I found Karen!! Being unorganized at that point was the best thing that could have happened! My husband Chris and I attended 3 nightly classes with Karen in the comfort of her own home on nights that were suitable for us. She was fantastic! I was worried about my husband getting bored and falling asleep but Karens beautiful bubbly personality kept things interesting and after the first session he actually couldn't wait for the next one! I believe education is a must when it comes to pregnancy and understanding all the different stages and the options available to you. Thanks to Karen we felt so comfortable and confident after completing her sessions. We had a natural birth and it was so nice to see her during her shifts at the hospital to share our experience with her after Harvey arrived! Karen teaches with passion and you can really tell she loves what she does, she was such a great support and we thank her very much! Xx

    Amy Houston Avatar Amy Houston
    June 16, 2016

    5 star review  After struggling to find a class that could accommodate my husbands working hours Karen was recommended to us by our obstetrician. We completed a one day private class in the comfort of Karen's home where she made us feel welcomed and relaxed. She was able to share/teach her knowledge without overwhelming us or feeling intimidated by the upcoming birth of our first child. We left feeling confident and supported. When I went into labor I used the knowledge that Karen had passed on and her confidence that I could have the natural birth I wished for. After a quick and calm labor we welcomed our baby boy into the world ready to use our newly found skills learned from Karen. I recommend Karen to any expecting parents!

    Rebecca Barker Avatar Rebecca Barker
    December 6, 2016

    5 star review  My husband and I attended Karen's full day antenatal class and both really enjoyed it. We both learnt valuable information and tips to help us through the birthing process and help for caring for our baby afterwards. The location on the lake was perfect and Karen is amazing. She is very informative, open and honest and always happy to answer our questions. I'd highly recommend Karen's classes �

    Cheyenne Guest Avatar Cheyenne Guest
    July 23, 2017

    5 star review  My husband and I attended one of the birth and parenting classes and absolutely loved everything about it! Karen is very passionate and positive about anything babies and childbirth, which was incredibly encouraging and comforting for a slightly nervous mumma-to-be. We walked out of the class feeling very well informed and prepared for what is ahead. Would highly recommend Karen's services to any parents-to-be �!

    Nicola Trier Avatar Nicola Trier
    April 29, 2018

    5 star review  Karen is a wealth of information, during our hypnobirth classes she has assisted with my many questions on pregnancy, birthing and also baby. I feel like I am more prepared and less anxious than I was prior to the classes. Thanks Karen!

    Sarah Roxby Avatar Sarah Roxby
    April 3, 2015

    positive review  A friend recommend Karen to us and after reading her online reviews and speaking to her, I knew she was the right fit for my husband and I with our first pregnancy. Over two Saturdays we undertook her Hypnobirthing class, and I can honestly say that I never thought we’d both enjoy learning about birth so much. Karen is incredibly kind, warm and professional, and her classes are conducted in small groups, where you feel safe and comfortable to ask anything. Karen was very thorough, and while we learnt a lot, we were not overwhelmed at any stage. With a few months left until our baby’s birth, both my husband and I feel prepared, calm and excited for the challenge. Karen has an incredibly positive energy and I really value how much that has affected us in preparing for a positive birthing experience. Karen will also be attending our birth as a Doula, and we are both so happy that she will be an ongoing part of our experience. Thank you Karen. Tim and Sarah

    Sarah Kate Avatar Sarah Kate
    October 25, 2018

    5 star review  I found embracing birth a great help. I was extremely anxious about the unknown of childbirth and Karen was amazing. Unfortunately my path took a turn at the last minute and I had a spike in blood pressure. After 3 failed attempts at induction I had to have an emergency c section. To say I was petrified was an understatement but with the assistance of the Hypnobirthing program and a last minute chat with Karen I was completely calm going into surgery. I still use these techniques today to cope with day to day stress. Thanks Karen, you're a gem.

    Tracy Riveros Avatar Tracy Riveros
    April 17, 2015

    positive review  I attended hypnobirthing classes run by Karen Scanlen with my wife Alissa. I found the classes beneficial as they covered both the traditional antenatal material and hypnobirthing techniques. This course helped me to prepare my wife for birth and helped relieve her anxiety about the process. I felt ready when the time came!

    Lockie Bell Avatar Lockie Bell
    January 14, 2020

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant class. Karen is simply amazing. So reassuring and informative. Makes you feel like no question is a stupid one!

    Bel Verga Avatar Bel Verga
    February 19, 2018