TESTIMONIALS

    5 star review  My husband and I welcomed our baby girl, Adelaide, into the world on the 28th of January this year. I was lucky enough to birth through the wonderful Belmont Midwifery Group and the whole experience was incredible. In addition to the superb care I received from the midwife, my husband and I had the privilege and honour of being supported through the pregnancy and labour by Karen - a wonderful doula and genuinely lovely human. We completed our Hypnobirthing course with Karen and she was present during the labour. The skills my husband and I learned from the course were invaluable (truly) and having Karen’s calm, caring and maternal energy in the birthing suite was so reassuring. I’m utterly delighted to say that I really couldn’t have imagined a more amazing birth and Karen’s support and knowledge was an integral part of it. We couldn’t recommend Karen and Embracing Birth more highly. Thank you Karen.

    Alexis Presker Avatar Alexis Presker
    March 2, 2018

    5 star review  We attended Karen's class last Saturday, she was very accommodating working around our other commitments. Very informative, she has definately made us feel a lot more prepared for bubs arrival.

    Tahnee Duncan Avatar Tahnee Duncan
    March 31, 2017

    5 star review  After struggling to find a class that could accommodate my husbands working hours Karen was recommended to us by our obstetrician. We completed a one day private class in the comfort of Karen's home where she made us feel welcomed and relaxed. She was able to share/teach her knowledge without overwhelming us or feeling intimidated by the upcoming birth of our first child. We left feeling confident and supported. When I went into labor I used the knowledge that Karen had passed on and her confidence that I could have the natural birth I wished for. After a quick and calm labor we welcomed our baby boy into the world ready to use our newly found skills learned from Karen. I recommend Karen to any expecting parents!

    Rebecca Barker Avatar Rebecca Barker
    December 6, 2016

    5 star review  My husband and I attended one of the birth and parenting classes and absolutely loved everything about it! Karen is very passionate and positive about anything babies and childbirth, which was incredibly encouraging and comforting for a slightly nervous mumma-to-be. We walked out of the class feeling very well informed and prepared for what is ahead. Would highly recommend Karen's services to any parents-to-be �!

    Nicola Trier Avatar Nicola Trier
    April 29, 2018

    5 star review  Karen is a wealth of information, during our hypnobirth classes she has assisted with my many questions on pregnancy, birthing and also baby. I feel like I am more prepared and less anxious than I was prior to the classes. Thanks Karen!

    Sarah Roxby Avatar Sarah Roxby
    April 3, 2015

    positive review  We have completed both the Antenatal and Hypnobirthing classes with Karen and saying that they were incredible and have made us feel completely prepared for the birth of our baby doesn't seem enough! Karen is thorough, knowledgeable and has a wonderful teaching style and is happy to answer any questions that come up, even after the classes. Hypnobirthing is something that we weren't sure was for us but we wanted to add it to our birthing options, just in case, and we are so glad that we did as the techniques are completely achievable and we are confident that they will assist us when the big day comes along. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for either antenatal or hypnobirthing classes!

    Rebecca Kaptsis Avatar Rebecca Kaptsis
    September 29, 2019

    5 star review  I found embracing birth a great help. I was extremely anxious about the unknown of childbirth and Karen was amazing. Unfortunately my path took a turn at the last minute and I had a spike in blood pressure. After 3 failed attempts at induction I had to have an emergency c section. To say I was petrified was an understatement but with the assistance of the Hypnobirthing program and a last minute chat with Karen I was completely calm going into surgery. I still use these techniques today to cope with day to day stress. Thanks Karen, you're a gem.

    Tracy Riveros Avatar Tracy Riveros
    April 17, 2015

    4 star review  My partner and I found Karen's class to be very informative and after her class are feeling more confident about what we need to do pre, during and post birth 🙂

    Penny Alison Avatar Penny Alison
    January 9, 2017

    5 star review  Karen's teaching methods made me feel very confident and calm before my labour. I felt completely prepared for anything that would happen. Her ongoing support after my daughter's birth and the people she has been able to put me in contact with has been invaluable! I would highly recommend any pregnant Mummas book it to Karen's classes.

    Mandy McQuade Avatar Mandy McQuade
    January 7, 2016