TESTIMONIALS

    Karen is worth her weight in gold! We did hypnobirthing classes with Karen and also had her support us as a doula through our daughter’s birth and she helped us have a really beautiful and positive birth. The hypnobirthing classes were fantastic and well worth our time. We learned so much and Karen made it a lovely, relaxed learning environment. We also really liked that she shared from her many years of experience as a midwife and a doula. We were so glad to also have Karen as part of our “baby team” as our doula. She helped us to use many of the techniques we learned during the hypnobirthing class but we mostly just loved having her calming presence in the room during the birth. Having such an experienced, nurturing and relaxed person in the room meant that my husband felt empowered to be as involved as possible and I felt confident and relaxed in my body’s ability to birth our baby. Karen also took some photos for us during the birth which capture so many precious moments. Aside from Karen’s presence on the birthing day, we also really appreciated her antenatal support. Nothing was ever too much trouble and she helped us feel comfortable about our baby’s induction (which we were feeling nervous about). Karen and the hypnobirthing classes were instrumental in us having the beautiful and positive birth that we hoped for. Highly recommended!

    Marissa Be Avatar Marissa Be
    June 8, 2018

    I wish words could explain how grateful we are to of met this wonderful women, after my first child I was so fearful of labour & thanks to Karen we had the most incredible birth ever.. I knew exactly what my body was doing & could enjoy it so much more.. My husband was so hands on aswell after hearing what his roll is in being apart of birth & it was so special for us both.. I walked away feeling so empowered & have been blessed with such a calm happy baby which I believe is from this! Xx

    Claire Denison Avatar Claire Denison
    May 16, 2016

    positive review  Karen is amazing! My partner and I attended the hypnobirthing class as first time parents and achieved an amazing birth of our daughter. I would highly recommended all parents to be to go.

    Laura Rose Avatar Laura Rose
    January 7, 2020

    positive review  Karen is such an expert and I couldn’t recommend her more. My partner and I learnt so much after an antenatal class with her and she went above and beyond to meet our personal concerns and needs. She has made me view the whole process in such a positive way (as I’m terrified of birth) and so happy we chose to attend her course!

    Nicole Lekatsa Avatar Nicole Lekatsa
    May 2, 2019

    My partner and I moved to Newcastle from Queensland 5weeks prior to baby's due date. Missing out on the hospital prenatal class, Karen was able to take us on short notice. Right from the first phone call and through out the education day, Karen put us at ease and explained everything clearly, with lots of passion and enthusiasm. The day was fun informative and made us feel confident about the options available to us in managing the labor process and what to expect afterwards. We are so glad we had the opportunity to meet Karen and experience her service and support.

    Zee Kos Avatar Zee Kos
    November 19, 2017

    My partner and I attended Karen's two day hypnobirth course at her home which is a very clam and comfortable environment. There was also another couple in our class but it made no difference to our experience. Karen made us feel as if we had known her for years, she has so much knowledge and is such a positive person. I can't recommend her class enough. Since attending her class in June I have since gone back to see her personally for a one on one to discuss with her any fears I had since I am so close to my due date now I found I just wanted to go over everything and have that extra reassurance. After attending Karen's class and feeling well educated I am confident and can not wait to have a beautiful hypnobirth in a few weeks. Thank you Karen for giving us the guidance and knowledge for a positive hypnobirth xx

    Jasmine Zafra Avatar Jasmine Zafra
    July 8, 2016

    positive review  I cannot recommend the hypnobirthing course with Karen Scanlen highly enough. What an amazing passionate lady Karen is who offers a wealth of knowledge both in and around the course. I truly believe this course should be compulsory for all parents. This was our second baby, the first was a placenta/vasa praevia therefore had to be deliver by c-section, no other option. Completing this course took away my fears and provided excellent guidance, empowering my husband and I to take control of our pregnacy and birth journey. And most importantly the ability to navigate the medical system to make educated decisions that were best for our situation. Although this pregnacy was perfect, our birth journey was not so straight forward. (Pretty sure most of them aren’t, exception to the amazing woman who achieve a textbook birth) the support we received from and around this course directly from Karen was absolutely paramount for us to achieve a calm and positive birth experience and best possible outcome for our situation. Thanks so much Karen Xxx could not have achieved this without your extra support. ??

    Emily Campbell Avatar Emily Campbell
    January 20, 2020

    I found embracing birth a great help. I was extremely anxious about the unknown of childbirth and Karen was amazing. Unfortunately my path took a turn at the last minute and I had a spike in blood pressure. After 3 failed attempts at induction I had to have an emergency c section. To say I was petrified was an understatement but with the assistance of the Hypnobirthing program and a last minute chat with Karen I was completely calm going into surgery. I still use these techniques today to cope with day to day stress. Thanks Karen, you're a gem.

    Tracy Riveros Avatar Tracy Riveros
    April 17, 2015

    positive review  My husband and I did the private intensive antenatal/postnatal course with Karen today. As first time parents, we couldn’t recommend Karen any more highly. She was so informative and made the whole day very enjoyable. We now feel so much more prepared and at ease with what’s to come. Thanks so much Karen for an amazing day - good to know we can come to you with any questions and will recommend you to everyone.

    Sarah Dann Avatar Sarah Dann
    December 13, 2018