TESTIMONIALS

    positive review  A friend recommend Karen to us and after reading her online reviews and speaking to her, I knew she was the right fit for my husband and I with our first pregnancy. Over two Saturdays we undertook her Hypnobirthing class, and I can honestly say that I never thought we’d both enjoy learning about birth so much. Karen is incredibly kind, warm and professional, and her classes are conducted in small groups, where you feel safe and comfortable to ask anything. Karen was very thorough, and while we learnt a lot, we were not overwhelmed at any stage. With a few months left until our baby’s birth, both my husband and I feel prepared, calm and excited for the challenge. Karen has an incredibly positive energy and I really value how much that has affected us in preparing for a positive birthing experience. Karen will also be attending our birth as a Doula, and we are both so happy that she will be an ongoing part of our experience. Thank you Karen. Tim and Sarah

    Sarah Kate Avatar Sarah Kate
    October 25, 2018

    positive review  Karen is a wealth of knowledge and a fantastic teacher. Both my husband and I are first time parents and were unsure of how the birth would go, however Karen was able to make us both feel empowered and in control. Hypnobirthing not only put me in the right frame often for birth, but it also gave my husband a specific role to play on the day and he knew exactly what I needed at each step. The affirmation tracks, the water therapy and light touch massage were all amazing on the day. I’m happy to say the resources helped me in the later stages of pregnancy, during labour and now as a mum of a happy and calm little baby girl. If you’re feeling anxious about the birth process, you need to give this lady a call. I would 100% recommend Karen <3

    Cynthia Hamilton Avatar Cynthia Hamilton
    July 5, 2019

    positive review  Karen is amazing! My partner and I attended the hypnobirthing class as first time parents and achieved an amazing birth of our daughter. I would highly recommended all parents to be to go.

    Laura Rose Avatar Laura Rose
    January 7, 2020

    5 star review  My husband and I attended Karen’s hypnobirthing classes. These classes were amazing! Karen’s calming, positive and empowering nature completely put my husband and I at ease for the big day. The techniques and knowledge Karen provided us with were invaluable. We are now so excited for our baby’s birthing day! Being a midwife I thought I knew it all! But Karen has provided me with invaluable tools, techniques and knowledge that will allow my baby’s birthing day to be even more special than I ever could have imagined it. Thank you so much Karen for all you have taught us!

    Kirsten Sands Avatar Kirsten Sands
    February 13, 2018

    5 star review  My partner Daniel and I had the privilege of completing an antenatal class with Karen. The class was packed with information that was relevant, clear and easy to understand which was really important to me especially being my first. It has left us feeling calm, well prepared and excited to meet our little one! Thank you so much Karen. Highly recommend!!

    Nina Paulic Avatar Nina Paulic
    July 25, 2018

    5 star review  My husband and I had been recommended Karen's class through a number of different friends. We attended the private hypnobirth intensive day course today and it was the most engaging and empowering experience in preparation for the birth of our first baby. Karen has an enormous knowledge base, has a calm/welcoming nature is an excellent mentor and educator. She has helped us to feel so positive and empowered leading into our birth and we left today feeling very content with the knowledge, tools and skills for our upcoming birth. I hope other pregnant women and their partners are able to experience the incredible wisdom of Karen for their birth too and to feel as inspired and empowered as I do.

    Alyce Barnes Avatar Alyce Barnes
    April 17, 2016

    5 star review  Yesterday I completed a one day anti natal course with Karen. She has a wealth of knowledge when it comes to child birth. I loved her holistic approach and open, personable manner. Cannot recommend her enough. Thank you Karen

    Katie McBride Avatar Katie McBride
    November 5, 2016

    5 star review  we had such a great experience with Karen last week at our private hypnobirthing class. We are getting ready for our second baby to join us. Learning techniques to bring our baby into this world in a much carmer way using breathing techniques, visualizations, music, smells and touch is such a relaxing way to prepare for the labour. Karen was able to taylour the program our specific needs and concerns. looking forward to the big day more than ever now.

    Katie Louise Bates Avatar Katie Louise Bates
    August 20, 2017

    5 star review  Karen is very knowledgable and gives lots of practical tips and advice on hypnobirthing. As first time parents my wife and I got a lot of out of the classes

    Andrew Pye Avatar Andrew Pye
    July 13, 2017