TESTIMONIALS

    5 star review  Very easy to learn from such an energetic happy teacher.

    Matt Lerch Avatar Matt Lerch
    August 14, 2015

    5 star review  Karen is fabulous! After hearing about Embracing Birth from a friend, my husband and I decided it sounded like something which would be beneficial to us in preparation for the birth of our second child. Karen helped me pinpoint exactly what I was feeling anxious about and gave both of us practical tools to help relax me and prepare us both for a calm, gentle birth. Karen provided great support and follow up after our class, and definitely contributed to my calmer and happier mindset throughout birth and with our newborn. Highly recommend!

    Anita Gordon Avatar Anita Gordon
    July 28, 2018

    5 star review  Absolutely brilliant class. Karen is simply amazing. So reassuring and informative. Makes you feel like no question is a stupid one!

    Bel Verga Avatar Bel Verga
    February 19, 2018

    5 star review  Karen was so accommodating to work around our schedules to offer private antenatal and hypobirthing classes. Attending both of these made us feel relaxed, calm and EXCITED about going through the birthing process and beyond. We BOTH feel that we now have some wonderful tools to help support a positive birthing experience. Although we haven't had our baby yet, I personally feel that one of the best aspects of hypnobirthing is the partners involvement, empowering them to have a very important role - during the lead up to birth, and on the day (not just sit in the corner not knowing what to do or say)! Again, we haven't become parents yet...but additionally, I feel that Karen's knowledge, experience and nurturing nature enourages the right head space for becoming new parents. A head space that allows you to understand what a baby really needs, accept this, and respond appropriately - this is so important in a world where there appears to be so many pressures for babies to 'sleep through,' and follow certain (and perhaps unrealistic) routines. We cannot recommend Karen's classes enough. Karen, your passion and nurturing approach is just wonderful. THANK YOU!

    Kerryn Boogaard Avatar Kerryn Boogaard
    July 14, 2017

    5 star review  I cannot recommend Karen enough! Nick and I worked with Karen to prepare us for a beautiful natural birth and that's exactly what we had. Giving birth to Harry was the most amazing and fearless experience. Thank you Karen Scanlen x

    Jess Miller Avatar Jess Miller
    February 4, 2016

    5 star review  Nathan and I completed the 1 day antenatal class with Karen recently, we had such a good day! Learnt everything possible and had all of our questions answered. Karen kept it interesting and had us attentive at every minute. We have just started our hypnobirthing classes with Karen & are loving it! We feel so ready and excited to welcome our baby into the world! thank you Karen

    Hannah Wood Avatar Hannah Wood
    February 5, 2016

    5 star review  Karen's teaching methods made me feel very confident and calm before my labour. I felt completely prepared for anything that would happen. Her ongoing support after my daughter's birth and the people she has been able to put me in contact with has been invaluable! I would highly recommend any pregnant Mummas book it to Karen's classes.

    Mandy McQuade Avatar Mandy McQuade
    January 7, 2016

    positive review  Karen is a great Hypnobirthing instructor she made us feel comfortable and that we could achieve the birth we wanted. She shared many tips and insights in to the hospital world with her many years of experience as a midwife and doula. She offered continued support after the classes also which was nice to know we could contact her if needed. 10/10 recommend Hypnobirthing with Karen to others

    Sally Skimmings Avatar Sally Skimmings
    December 17, 2019

    5 star review  My husband and I attended Karen’s hypnobirthing classes. These classes were amazing! Karen’s calming, positive and empowering nature completely put my husband and I at ease for the big day. The techniques and knowledge Karen provided us with were invaluable. We are now so excited for our baby’s birthing day! Being a midwife I thought I knew it all! But Karen has provided me with invaluable tools, techniques and knowledge that will allow my baby’s birthing day to be even more special than I ever could have imagined it. Thank you so much Karen for all you have taught us!

    Kirsten Sands Avatar Kirsten Sands
    February 13, 2018