TESTIMONIALS

    5 star review  Karen had very useful information delivered in a positive atmosphere. She encourage my partner and I to ask questions and had open communication in all areas. She is very patient and I would recommend her to any new parents with any questions or concerns.

    Sarah Grace Avatar Sarah Grace
    November 11, 2017

    5 star review  Karen was absolutely wonderful delivering our antenatal intensive class, it was highly informative, relaxed and lots of laughs along the way. Thank you so much Karen, we are extremeky grateful

    Bec Harris Avatar Bec Harris
    February 25, 2018

    5 star review  My husband and I attended a private hypnobirth class with Karen on the weekend and it was so informative, inspiring and has us both looking forward to the birth day of our baby. Thanks Karen for sharing your wisdom- we're so happy that we picked you for a doula- looking forward to having your support through the rest of our pregnancy!

    Liz Goff Avatar Liz Goff
    August 21, 2017

    positive review  My husband and I attended a two day hypnobirthing course run by Karen from Embracing Birth in November 2019 in the lead up to the birth of our first child. Karen’s teaching had come highly recommended to us from other attendees of her courses and through word of mouth from those who worked in the same industry. As someone who struggles with a high level of anxiety, I was extremely worried about my ability to handle the later stages of pregnancy and birth. From the moment the moment we met Karen, my worries were alleviated and I was confident in my ability to birth our baby in a positive manner. While our birth didn’t go to “plan” due to unforeseen medical issues, the skills that my husband and I learnt from Karen’s course enabled us to work through these challenges and continue to birth without fear. Karen has an enthusiastic nature in preparing parents-to-be for labour and birth and I highly recommend her services.

    Alissa Mac Avatar Alissa Mac
    January 14, 2020

    positive review  After our first session with Karen, I left feeling like a weight had been lifted. My fears had been replaced with this sense of ease and power. As a first-time mum, I cannot recommend Karen highly enough. The course is a mix of information about birthing itself (it’s shocking how little we are really taught!) coupled with techniques for a calm experience. Above all else, my husband and I are stronger than ever for completing this course together. He will be an amazing support and advocate for me when I will be at my most vulnerable. I’m looking forward to embracing my birth experience and enjoying the reduced stress and anxiety as the countdown to baby’s arrival gets closer.

    Shanelle Heitmeyer Avatar Shanelle Heitmeyer
    April 17, 2019

    positive review  I attended hypnobirthing classes run by Karen Scanlen with my wife Alissa. I found the classes beneficial as they covered both the traditional antenatal material and hypnobirthing techniques. This course helped me to prepare my wife for birth and helped relieve her anxiety about the process. I felt ready when the time came!

    Lockie Bell Avatar Lockie Bell
    January 14, 2020

    positive review  A friend recommend Karen to us and after reading her online reviews and speaking to her, I knew she was the right fit for my husband and I with our first pregnancy. Over two Saturdays we undertook her Hypnobirthing class, and I can honestly say that I never thought we’d both enjoy learning about birth so much. Karen is incredibly kind, warm and professional, and her classes are conducted in small groups, where you feel safe and comfortable to ask anything. Karen was very thorough, and while we learnt a lot, we were not overwhelmed at any stage. With a few months left until our baby’s birth, both my husband and I feel prepared, calm and excited for the challenge. Karen has an incredibly positive energy and I really value how much that has affected us in preparing for a positive birthing experience. Karen will also be attending our birth as a Doula, and we are both so happy that she will be an ongoing part of our experience. Thank you Karen. Tim and Sarah

    Sarah Kate Avatar Sarah Kate
    October 25, 2018

    5 star review  Thank you so much for your expertise and advice Karen. I found the birth debrief service you provided to be invaluable in helping me choose a birth provider for this pregnancy. Discussing what I have learned from past births and the type of birth experience I would like this time really helped to clarify the type of provider that would be a good fit for me, what questions to ask and also giving me the confidence to change providers if they weren’t right. Choosing a birth support team is such an important part of preparing for birth! Your experience and impartial guidance really helped me to feel confident in my choice. I highly recommend having a birth brief/debrief with Karen to have a beautiful birth �

    Peta Wilson Avatar Peta Wilson
    April 8, 2019

    5 star review  We had our last consult with Karen today and are due in 4 weeks. To say I was anxious about my upcoming birth is an understatement! We did the condensed hypnobirthing course and my whole attitude has been turned around. Karen was understanding and positive, was very caring and made me feel confident and empowered! Im very much looking forward to the birth of our first bub and am excited about the tools she has taught us. Couldnt be happier!!

    Vicky Derwin Avatar Vicky Derwin
    July 6, 2015