TESTIMONIALS

    positive review  After our first session with Karen, I left feeling like a weight had been lifted. My fears had been replaced with this sense of ease and power. As a first-time mum, I cannot recommend Karen highly enough. The course is a mix of information about birthing itself (it’s shocking how little we are really taught!) coupled with techniques for a calm experience. Above all else, my husband and I are stronger than ever for completing this course together. He will be an amazing support and advocate for me when I will be at my most vulnerable. I’m looking forward to embracing my birth experience and enjoying the reduced stress and anxiety as the countdown to baby’s arrival gets closer.

    Shanelle Heitmeyer Avatar Shanelle Heitmeyer
    April 17, 2019

    positive review  Myself and my husband are first time parents are we’re extremely skeptical about birthing classes because everyone you know has an input and tells your everything you need to know, WRONG ! Wipe everything everyone else has told you out of your head and go to the class ! I am such an anxious and organized person so to me I was petrified even thinking about birth until our class and I feel so full of information and relaxed going into it, I just know that when our baby arrives I will have such amazing support not only from doctors and midwifes but my husband will know what to do and how to keep me calm and happy and relaxed and really that’s all I can ask for ! I’m so thankful to Karen for going above and beyond for us and teaching us everything we need to know ?? Bring on January so we can meet our baby girl !

    Victoria Bates Avatar Victoria Bates
    November 9, 2018

    positive review  My husband and I completed Karen's Hypnobirthing class over the last two Saturdays. We sought her out as I was really apprehensive (well scared really) about giving birth but super pumped to be having our first baby. Karen gave us some great tools and information and completely changed my thinking around our baby's birthing day. Now we are excited and feel much more prepared to handle whatever comes our way calmly and positively. Would highly recommend Karen ?.

    Jessi Elliott Avatar Jessi Elliott
    January 21, 2019

    5 star review  My husband and I did the one day antenatal class with Karen at her lovely house by the water on Lake Macquarie with one other couple. Being a small group it was enjoyable. The class was perfect we learnt so much and Karen is simply the best person in Newcastle with all her experience for antenatal care. Oh and her morning tea she provides is so yummy too!!! She really has a beautiful heart and is so passionate about what she does. Thank you so much and we are looking forward to our hypnobirthing class with you in a couple of weeks! Xo Highly reccomend!!!!!

    Angela Mackintosh Robards Avatar Angela Mackintosh Robards
    January 9, 2017

    5 star review  We had our last consult with Karen today and are due in 4 weeks. To say I was anxious about my upcoming birth is an understatement! We did the condensed hypnobirthing course and my whole attitude has been turned around. Karen was understanding and positive, was very caring and made me feel confident and empowered! Im very much looking forward to the birth of our first bub and am excited about the tools she has taught us. Couldnt be happier!!

    Vicky Derwin Avatar Vicky Derwin
    July 6, 2015

    5 star review  Karen had very useful information delivered in a positive atmosphere. She encourage my partner and I to ask questions and had open communication in all areas. She is very patient and I would recommend her to any new parents with any questions or concerns.

    Sarah Grace Avatar Sarah Grace
    November 11, 2017

    positive review  Highly recommend. Karen is wonderful at teaching hypnobirthing and empowering. I would recommend any pregnant woman to use embracing births hypnobirthing techniques.

    Abbie Marshall Avatar Abbie Marshall
    February 23, 2019

    5 star review  Karen was so accommodating to work around our schedules to offer private antenatal and hypobirthing classes. Attending both of these made us feel relaxed, calm and EXCITED about going through the birthing process and beyond. We BOTH feel that we now have some wonderful tools to help support a positive birthing experience. Although we haven't had our baby yet, I personally feel that one of the best aspects of hypnobirthing is the partners involvement, empowering them to have a very important role - during the lead up to birth, and on the day (not just sit in the corner not knowing what to do or say)! Again, we haven't become parents yet...but additionally, I feel that Karen's knowledge, experience and nurturing nature enourages the right head space for becoming new parents. A head space that allows you to understand what a baby really needs, accept this, and respond appropriately - this is so important in a world where there appears to be so many pressures for babies to 'sleep through,' and follow certain (and perhaps unrealistic) routines. We cannot recommend Karen's classes enough. Karen, your passion and nurturing approach is just wonderful. THANK YOU!

    Kerryn Boogaard Avatar Kerryn Boogaard
    July 14, 2017

    5 star review  My husband and I attended Karen’s hypnobirthing classes. These classes were amazing! Karen’s calming, positive and empowering nature completely put my husband and I at ease for the big day. The techniques and knowledge Karen provided us with were invaluable. We are now so excited for our baby’s birthing day! Being a midwife I thought I knew it all! But Karen has provided me with invaluable tools, techniques and knowledge that will allow my baby’s birthing day to be even more special than I ever could have imagined it. Thank you so much Karen for all you have taught us!

    Kirsten Sands Avatar Kirsten Sands
    February 13, 2018