TESTIMONIALS

    5 star review  My partner Daniel and I had the privilege of completing an antenatal class with Karen. The class was packed with information that was relevant, clear and easy to understand which was really important to me especially being my first. It has left us feeling calm, well prepared and excited to meet our little one! Thank you so much Karen. Highly recommend!!

    Nina Paulic Avatar Nina Paulic
    July 25, 2018

    5 star review  Both my husband and I went to the 2 day course and thought it was amazing. Karen has helped us understand that there is nothing to be scared about birthing. Thank you sooooo much Karen xx

    Jenna Muddle Avatar Jenna Muddle
    January 15, 2017

    5 star review  My husband and I attended one of the birth and parenting classes and absolutely loved everything about it! Karen is very passionate and positive about anything babies and childbirth, which was incredibly encouraging and comforting for a slightly nervous mumma-to-be. We walked out of the class feeling very well informed and prepared for what is ahead. Would highly recommend Karen's services to any parents-to-be �!

    Nicola Trier Avatar Nicola Trier
    April 29, 2018

    positive review  My husband and I attended a two day hypnobirthing course run by Karen from Embracing Birth in November 2019 in the lead up to the birth of our first child. Karen’s teaching had come highly recommended to us from other attendees of her courses and through word of mouth from those who worked in the same industry. As someone who struggles with a high level of anxiety, I was extremely worried about my ability to handle the later stages of pregnancy and birth. From the moment the moment we met Karen, my worries were alleviated and I was confident in my ability to birth our baby in a positive manner. While our birth didn’t go to “plan” due to unforeseen medical issues, the skills that my husband and I learnt from Karen’s course enabled us to work through these challenges and continue to birth without fear. Karen has an enthusiastic nature in preparing parents-to-be for labour and birth and I highly recommend her services.

    Alissa Mac Avatar Alissa Mac
    January 14, 2020

    5 star review  I worked alongside Karen recently at birth that I photographed and Karen was the private doula. I was so impressed with Karens professionalism and manner but more importantly her calm and gentle nature throughout the entire labour and birth. The way she respected and supported the birthing mum (and dad!) was so beautiful. I believe Karen played a significant role in the mum achieving a positive, peaceful and calm birth - one where she felt empowered and informed which ultimately led to her achieving the birth she had hoped for. It was a joy to watch this birth story unfold and to see the significance of a doulas’ role as part of the birth support team. Karens knowledge of birth and established relationship with the midwives and Obstratician at the hospital was excellent. Karen would be an asset to any birth!

    Ashleigh Plimmer Avatar Ashleigh Plimmer
    February 28, 2018

    positive review  I’ll be honest, I was a bit hesitant when my wife spoke to me about it. Thought it was going to be over the top, drum banging hippy stuff. Glad I was wrong. Karen delivered the course in a super friendly and open way. It wasn’t a lecture and power point death, it was a conversation where you could ask and say pretty much anything. Small group allowed for a smooth course as you weren’t lost in a crowd. Highly recommend this, can’t thank Karen enough. My wife is now feeling more calm and confident, as am I. Instead of it being something that is feared or causing anxiety, it’s something we look forward to. Seriously fellas, it’s worth every minute. The skills and knowledge Karen passes along to us as partners is invaluable. I know we’ve got this and that is such an empowering thing coming into a day that is often feared. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Go get amongst it, you’ll not regret it.

    Michael Heitmeyer Avatar Michael Heitmeyer
    April 17, 2019

    5 star review  Nathan and I completed the 1 day antenatal class with Karen recently, we had such a good day! Learnt everything possible and had all of our questions answered. Karen kept it interesting and had us attentive at every minute. We have just started our hypnobirthing classes with Karen & are loving it! We feel so ready and excited to welcome our baby into the world! thank you Karen

    Hannah Wood Avatar Hannah Wood
    February 5, 2016

    5 star review  Yesterday I completed a one day anti natal course with Karen. She has a wealth of knowledge when it comes to child birth. I loved her holistic approach and open, personable manner. Cannot recommend her enough. Thank you Karen

    Katie McBride Avatar Katie McBride
    November 5, 2016

    positive review  Myself and my husband are first time parents are we’re extremely skeptical about birthing classes because everyone you know has an input and tells your everything you need to know, WRONG ! Wipe everything everyone else has told you out of your head and go to the class ! I am such an anxious and organized person so to me I was petrified even thinking about birth until our class and I feel so full of information and relaxed going into it, I just know that when our baby arrives I will have such amazing support not only from doctors and midwifes but my husband will know what to do and how to keep me calm and happy and relaxed and really that’s all I can ask for ! I’m so thankful to Karen for going above and beyond for us and teaching us everything we need to know ?? Bring on January so we can meet our baby girl !

    Victoria Bates Avatar Victoria Bates
    November 9, 2018