TESTIMONIALS

    My husband and I attended Karen’s birthing class last weekend and found it very helpful for soon to be first time parents. Her warming personality made us feel comfortable . It certainly was worth the hours drive for !

    Britt Sneddon Avatar Britt Sneddon
    June 19, 2018

    Karen was AMAZING! Not only were we given plenty of information on how to prepare pre birth and after birth, but Karen made me feel much more confident about labour. Suffering from anxiety myself, labour was the one thing I just couldn't read or ask about. When we met Karen, she made labour sound like a wonderful experience and my nerves were calmed. Having someone professional and experienced guide you through what to expect really made a difference! You will not be disappointed by Karen's classes and you will certainly learn plenty about everything baby!! 🙂

    Sheree Giffin Avatar Sheree Giffin
    December 23, 2015

    positive review  My husband and I did the private intensive antenatal/postnatal course with Karen today. As first time parents, we couldn’t recommend Karen any more highly. She was so informative and made the whole day very enjoyable. We now feel so much more prepared and at ease with what’s to come. Thanks so much Karen for an amazing day - good to know we can come to you with any questions and will recommend you to everyone.

    Sarah Dann Avatar Sarah Dann
    December 13, 2018

    Karen had very useful information delivered in a positive atmosphere. She encourage my partner and I to ask questions and had open communication in all areas. She is very patient and I would recommend her to any new parents with any questions or concerns.

    Sarah Grace Avatar Sarah Grace
    November 11, 2017

    We just finishes our Hypnobirthing yesterday and it was absolutely invaluable. My husband loved it and the techniques and knowledge Karen gave us made us feel so at ease and ready. We feel so excited and calm for our next birth especially with Karen by our side as our Doula. She has so much passion for empowering women to make informed choices and have a positive birth experience.

    Jules Coffey Avatar Jules Coffey
    December 10, 2017

    My wife Amanda and I came to utilising the wonderful services of Karen / Embracing Birth as we were from Tamworth and due to give birth in Newcastle in August 2016. From the very first contact with Karen, her warmth and caring nature was at the forefront of each pre birth meeting. We were nervous second time parents, following the stillbirth of our son in September 2015 and Karen's services helped to mitigate our nervousness and strategies to aleviate our stresses. We also performed a private ante natal class with Karen and this fully explained things occuring before, during and after birth. When it came time for Amanda to give birth, it was almost midnight and our baby girl came in quite a rush, but no matter the hour, Karen calmly met us at our motel and aided us getting to John Hunter and was present alongside hospital staff to help Amanda to stay calm (even though the labour ended up approx. 50 minutes). During the labour process, all the things which were discussed in tuition with Karen pre birth, came to fruition (breathing techniques, massage and being well informed about the various stages of the labour process) and our Baby girl was born drug/intervention free. We had never heard of a Doula or the services on offer, but could not recommend highly enough Karen for her realistic, affordable and knowledgeable care. Thankyou Karen, with all our hearts. Amanda, Richard, Quinn & Bonnie Johnston

    Richard Johnston Avatar Richard Johnston
    August 22, 2016

    positive review  I’ll be honest, I was a bit hesitant when my wife spoke to me about it. Thought it was going to be over the top, drum banging hippy stuff. Glad I was wrong. Karen delivered the course in a super friendly and open way. It wasn’t a lecture and power point death, it was a conversation where you could ask and say pretty much anything. Small group allowed for a smooth course as you weren’t lost in a crowd. Highly recommend this, can’t thank Karen enough. My wife is now feeling more calm and confident, as am I. Instead of it being something that is feared or causing anxiety, it’s something we look forward to. Seriously fellas, it’s worth every minute. The skills and knowledge Karen passes along to us as partners is invaluable. I know we’ve got this and that is such an empowering thing coming into a day that is often feared. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Go get amongst it, you’ll not regret it.

    Michael Heitmeyer Avatar Michael Heitmeyer
    April 17, 2019

    positive review  After our first session with Karen, I left feeling like a weight had been lifted. My fears had been replaced with this sense of ease and power. As a first-time mum, I cannot recommend Karen highly enough. The course is a mix of information about birthing itself (it’s shocking how little we are really taught!) coupled with techniques for a calm experience. Above all else, my husband and I are stronger than ever for completing this course together. He will be an amazing support and advocate for me when I will be at my most vulnerable. I’m looking forward to embracing my birth experience and enjoying the reduced stress and anxiety as the countdown to baby’s arrival gets closer.

    Shanelle Heitmeyer Avatar Shanelle Heitmeyer
    April 17, 2019

    My husband and i just attended fullday antenatal class & hypnobirthing class privately with Karen over the weekend. Karen was so accomodating fitting us in on a weekend as my husband works FIFO. We both thoroughly enjoyed both classes and feel very empowered by the hypnobirthing class. Its been a very stressful pregnancy following the loss of our first son to stillbirth 12months ago, so this class we particullary wanted to do, to gain techniques to handle this anxiety in these last weeks of pregnancy, birth & post natally. Were both very excited to bring our rainbow into the world & feel very confident after Karen's classes, that we wil hav a wonderful birth experience. Joey, my husband, really loved the classes too, which is great- Karen kept him very interested, & i feel even more confident in him being an amazing support on the day, having learnt ways of complimenting the birth experience for both of us. I highly recommend both these classes to anyone. Karen is wonderful, full of knowledge, nurturing & made us very comforatable & welcome 🙂 The location is just beautiful & we loved the morning tea & snacks too � Now were jst practicing all our new techniques & methods, preparing for the big day & meeting our little miracle. Were very excited. Thank u so much Karen for a wonderful experience! �

    Sharna Sommerville Avatar Sharna Sommerville
    April 7, 2017